Your browser is unsupported and may have security vulnerabilities! Upgrade to a newer browser to experience this site in all it's glory.
Skip to main content

2019-2020

Enrolment Days for Full-Time Students

(for students on the first year of the course)

Friday 23 August @ Milnthorpe Road Campus

  • Hospitality
  • Construction
  • Engineering
  • Motor Vehicle

Tuesday 27 August @ Milnthorpe Road Campus

  • Health & Social Care
  • Childhood Studies
  • Access
  • Animal Care
  • Computing

Wednesday 28 August @ Milnthorpe Road Campus

  • Sport & Outdoor Adventure
  • Sciences
  • A-Levels
  • Hairdressing
  • Beauty Therapy
  • Business

Thursday 29 August @ Arts & Media Campus

  • Art & Design
  • Film Production
  • Music
  • Performing Arts
  • Production, Theatre & Events

Enrolment for students studying the Level 1 Vocational Studies will take place during Induction Week.

Autumn Term

Teaching Begins

Monday 2 September 2019 - New to programme full-time students
Monday 9 September 2019 - Year 2 Programmes start
Monday 16 September 2019 - HE Programmes start
Monday 23 September 2019 - Part-time courses start

Half Term
Monday 21 October 2019 to Friday 25 October 2019

Teaching Ends
Friday 20 December 2019

Student Christmas Break
Monday 23 December 2019 to Friday 3 January 2020

Bank Holidays
Monday 26 August 2019
Thursday 26 December 2019
Thursday 26 December 2019
Tuesday 1 January 2020

Spring Term

Teaching Begins
Monday 6 January 2020

Half Term
Monday 17 February 2020 to Friday 21 February 2020

Teaching Ends
Friday 27 March 2020

Student Easter Break
Monday 30 March 2020 to Tuesday 14 April 2020

Bank Holidays
Friday 10 April 2020
Monday 13 April 2020

Summer Term

Teaching Begins
Tuesday 14 April 2020

Half Term
Monday 25 May 2020 to Friday 29 May 2020

Teaching Ends
Friday 19 June 2020

Bank Holidays
Monday 4 May 2020
Monday 25 May 2020