Term Dates

Seminar Room at Kendal College

Term Dates 2016-17

SPRING TERM                                                                                                                             

Teaching begins                            Monday 9 January 2017
Half Term                                      Monday 20 February 2017 to Friday 24 February 2017
Teaching ends                               Friday 7 April 2017
Easter Break                                 Monday 10 April 2017 to Friday 21 April 2017

SUMMER TERM

Teaching begins                            Monday 24 April 2017
Half Term                                      Monday 29 May 2017 to Friday 2 June 2017
Teaching ends                               Friday 30 June 2017

Term Dates 2017-18

Enrolment Days      

Full-time students will be invited to one of the dates below. School areas per date will be confirmed soon.

  • Friday 25 August 2017
  • Tuesday 29 August 2017
  • Wednesday 30 August 2017
  • Thursday 31 August 2017

AUTUMN TERM

Teaching begins                            Monday 4 September 2017 (New full-time students)
                                                     Monday 11 September 2016 (Year 2 Full Time & Part Time, Higher Education)

Half term                                      Monday 23 October 2017 to Friday 27 October 2017 

Teaching ends                               Friday 15 December 2017

Christmas Break                            Monday 18 December 2017 to Friday 5 January 2018

SPRING TERM

Teaching begins                           Monday 8 January 2018

Half Term                                     Monday 12 February 2018 to Friday 16 February 2018

Teaching ends                             Thursday 29 March 2018

Easter Break                                Friday 30 March 2018 to Friday 13 April 2018

SUMMER TERM

Teaching begins                            Monday 16 April 2018

Half Term                                      Monday 28 May 2018 to Friday 1 June 2018

Teaching ends                               Friday 29 June 2018

Also of interest